Balance.

Because I unfortunately lack social life during my work week (this sounds so sad but its not too bad! I’m working in a relatively small city and i’m always burned out after work), I make up for it by traveling on the weekends. And by travel, I mean drive 1-3 hours out to wherever a friend/family or event may be. I absolutely love to travel and explore new places and even more so if I have a travel buddy. I would love to travel out of state more often, however those trips will have to be a little longer than just the weekend. These past few weekends have been pretty busy with a friend’s birthday, a flag football tournament, and most recently a picnic under beautiful blooming cherry blossom trees. And then this upcoming weekend, I’ll be driving back to my alma mater to meet up with friends and to watch a Culture Show (it once preoccupied my life like no other when I was an undergrad). I am excited to see how the show has changed since it is a combined effort from two different organizations. We shall see how it goes!

A lot of people call me crazy for driving so much on the weekends. But really, it’s definitely worth it and I wouldn’t want to miss out on the memories and fun. Most of the time, I get to meet someone new as well so it’s like double points! My work-life balance is kinda funny, but I think it works out in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

